7 October 2010

TO:	Undergraduate Studies Council Members		
	Ariel Anderson	Kathryn Hillenbrand	Dianna Sachs
	Nicholas Andreadis	Peter Krawutschke	Charlotte Thralls
	Raja Aravamuthan	Marilyn Kritzman	Vince Torano
	Kent Baldner	Doris Ravotas	Geoff Whitehurst
	Keith Hearit	David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene)	

- FROM: Bruce Ferrin, Chair
- RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 12 October 2010, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

Procedural Items

- 1. Acceptance of the agenda
- 2. Approval of the minutes of 14 September 2010
- 3. Chair's Remarks

Discussion/Action Items

- 1. Discussion of 2010-11 Council Charges and how to proceed in fulfilling the charges
- 2. Council representation on the Transfer of Credit Committee
- 3. Council representation on the University Assessment Steering Committee

Other

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

c J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), B. Dennis, S. Dwan, B. McKinney, S. Miller, R. Ott, R. Solomon, T. Woolfork-Barnes