## 11 October 2010

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh Gene Freudenburg Vladimir Risukhin Chris Coryn Muralidhar Ghantasala Mary Ann Stark Sime Curkovic Carrie Leatherman Stephen Tasko

Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Daniel Litynski Jan Van Der Kley (for Vice President Rinker)

Lin Foulk Lisa Minnick Alan Wuosmaa

FROM: Steve Ziebarth, Chair

## RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 14 October 2010, 2:30 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE MEETING LOCATION: Room 205 (International Room), Bernhard Center

## **Proposed Agenda**

- 1. Approval of the minutes of 9 September 2010
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Reports
  - a. Council Chair Steve Ziebarth
  - b. Vice President for Research Dan Litynski
  - c. Interim Dean of the Graduate College Gene Freudenburg

## 4. Continued Business

- a. Support for Faculty Scholar Award (SFSA) Report Steve Ziebarth
- b. Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award (FRACAA) Committee Chair appointment and discussion of RPC membership for that position
- c. RPC events for the upcoming year
- 5. New Business
  - a. 2010-11 Council Charges
- 6. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

c Walter Worthy, WMU-AAUP, Graduate Student Advisory Committee