# 4 January 2011

TO: Campus Planning and Finance Council Members

Dev Apiyo Harold Glasser Kathleen Langan Paul Solomon Raja Aravamuthan Kevin High David Lemberg Gay Walker Cheryl Bruey Dean Honsberger Dennis McCrumb

David Dakin John Jellies Sean Nicholl Richard Gershon C.R. Krishna-Swamy Lowell Rinker

GUESTS: Diane Anderson, Vice President for Student Affairs

Conn Macomber, Director, Projects and Construction, Facilities Management

Greg Rosine, Vice President for Advancement and Legislative Affairs

Anand Sankey, Director, Operations and Engineering, Facilities Management

FROM: Rick Gershon, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Agenda

# CAMPUS PLANNING AND FINANCE COUNCIL Tuesday, 18 January 2011, 3 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

# **Proposed Agenda**

# Procedural Items - 5 minutes

- 1. Welcome and introductions
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the minutes of 16 November 2010
- 4. Chair's Comments Rick Gershon

# Informational/Discussion Items

- 1. "Finishing Touches Part 1"
  - Arts Plaza Overview of Project Past, Present and Future David Dakin, Director of Campus Planning, Facilities Management – 15 minutes
  - Seibert Administration Building windows Alternate Solutions Anand Sankey, Director, Operations and Engineering, Facilities Management and Conn Macomber, Director, Projects and Construction, Facilities Management 10 minutes
  - Sprau Tower Café Housing Update Diane Anderson, Vice President for Student Affairs 30 minutes
- 2. WMU's Web Presence/Branding Update *Greg Rosine, Vice President for Advancement and Legislative Affairs* 30 minutes
- 3. "Finishing Touches Part 2: additional submissions" Rick Gershon 5 minutes

#### **Other Business**

# Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Campus Planning and Finance Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.