## 4 February 2011

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh Muralidhar Ghantasala Vladimir Risukhin Chris Coryn Carrie Leatherman Mary Ann Stark Sime Curkovic Daniel Litynski Stephen Tasko

Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Lisa Minnick Jan Van Der Kley (for Vice President Rinker)

Lin Foulk Theresa Nutten Alan Wuosmaa Gene Freudenburg Brandy Pratt Steve Ziebarth

GUESTS: Steve Bertman, Chair, Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Committee

Rob Eversole and Julia Mays, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

FROM: Steve Ziebarth, Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 10 February 2011, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

### **Proposed Agenda**

- 1. Approval of the minutes of 13 January 2011
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda

## 3. Reports

- a. Council Chair Steve Ziebarth
- b. Vice President for Research Dan Litynski
- c. Interim Dean of the Graduate College Gene Freudenburg

### 4. Continued Business

- a. Support for Faculty Scholar Award Report Steve Ziebarth
- b. Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Update Steve Bertman, Committee Chair
- c. Report on Poster Day Mary Ann Stark and Chris Coryn

# 5. New Business

- a. Report from the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee Rob Eversole and Julia Mays
- b. Emerging Scholars Eileen Evans, Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness

#### 6. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.