9 February 2011

- TO: Campus Planning and Finance Council Members Raja Aravamuthan Dean Honsberger Sean Nicholl Chervl Bruev John Jellies Lowell Rinker David Dakin C.R. Krishna-Swamy Paul Solomon Richard Gershon Gav Walker Kathleen Langan Harold Glasser David Lemberg Michelle McWilliams (for Dev Apiyo) Dennis McCrumb Kevin High
- GUESTS: Tim Greene, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Margaret Merrion, Dean, College of Fine Arts Kay Palan, Dean, Haworth College of Business Greg Rosine, Vice President for Advancement and Legislative Affairs
- FROM: Rick Gershon, Chair
- RE: Meeting Notice and Agenda

CAMPUS PLANNING AND FINANCE COUNCIL Tuesday, 15 February 2011, 3 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

Proposed Agenda

Procedural Items – (5 minutes)

- 1. Welcome and introductions
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the minutes of 18 January 2011
- 4. Chair's Comments Rick Gershon

Informational/Discussion Items

- 1. Differential Tuition Kay Palan, Dean, Haworth College of Business; Margaret Merrion, Dean, College of Fine Arts; and Tim Greene, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (30 minutes)
- 2. WMU's Web Presence/Branding Update Greg Rosine, Vice President for Government Affairs and University Relations (30 minutes)
- 3. Brief discussion on joint council meeting to discuss Instructor and Course Evaluation System (ICES) *Rick Gershon*

Other Business

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Campus Planning and Finance Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

R. Brown, D. Corstange, A. Cox, Provost T. Greene, B. Harik, S. Kremer, M. Merrion,
K. Palan, G. Rosine, J. Van Der Kley, WMU-AAUP, Graduate Student Advisory Committee,
Western Student Association