### 8 March 2011

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh Muralidhar Ghantasala Vladimir Risukhin Chris Coryn Carrie Leatherman Mary Ann Stark Sime Curkovic Daniel Litynski Stephen Tasko

Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Lisa Minnick Jan Van Der Kley (for Vice President Rinker)

Lin FoulkTheresa NuttenAlan WuosmaaGene FreudenburgBrandy PrattSteve Ziebarth

GUEST: Steve Bertman, Chair, Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Committee

FROM: Steve Ziebarth, Council Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 10 March 2011, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

## **Proposed Agenda**

- 1. Approval of the minutes of 10 February 2011
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda

## 3. Reports

- a. Council Chair Steve Ziebarth
- b. Vice President for Research Dan Litynski
- c. Interim Dean of the Graduate College Gene Freudenburg

#### 4. Continued Business

- a. Emerging Scholars Eileen Evans
- b. Report on Poster Day Mary Ann Stark and Chris Coryn
- c. Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Update Steve Bertman, Committee Chair

# 5. New Business

- a. Upcoming changes in council membership and leadership Steve Ziebarth
- b. Any additional new business may be presented at this time.

## 6. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.