6 April 2011

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Kelly Ackerson (for Kathryn Hillenbrand) Marilyn Kritzman Ariel Anderson Doris Ravotas

Nicholas Andreadis David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene)

Raja Aravamuthan

Kent Baldner

Bruce Ferrin

Keith Hearit

Peter Krawutschke

Dianna Sachs

Charlotte Thralls

Vince Torano

Geoff Whitehurst

Jeremy Wu

FROM: Bruce Ferrin, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 12 April 2011, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the minutes of 8 March
- 4. Chair's Remarks

Discussion/Action Items

- MOA-03/05 (Revised 2007) Accelerated Degree Program Update from USC/Graduate Studies Council Ad Hoc Committee on ADP
- 2. Syllabus template and syllabus of record
- 3. Charge #1. Review the availability of resources and services to foster student retention and develop recommendations for enhancing them if determined necessary. Update from recruitment/retention sub-committee
- 4. Charge #5. Discuss curriculum implications of the "sustainability initiative" signed by President Dunn.

Other

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

- c J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), C. Cumming, B. Dennis,
 - S. Dwan, E. Evans, S. Miller, R. Ott, R. Solomon, T. Woolfork-Barnes