# 7 April 2011

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh Muralidhar Ghantasala Mary Ann Stark Steve Bertman Carrie Leatherman Stephen Tasko

Chris Coryn Daniel Litynski Jan Van Der Kley (for Vice President Rinker)

Sime Curkovic Lisa Minnick Alan Wuosmaa Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Theresa Nutten Steve Ziebarth

Lin Foulk Brandy Pratt
Gene Freudenburg Vladimir Risukhin

FROM: Steve Ziebarth, Council Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 14 April 2011, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

# **Proposed Agenda**

- 1. Approval of the minutes of 10 March
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Reports
  - a. Council Chair Steve Ziebarth
  - b. Vice President for Research Dan Litynski
  - c. Interim Dean of the Graduate College Gene Freudenburg

### 4. Continued Business

- a. Report on Poster Day Mary Ann Stark and Chris Coryn
- b. Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Update Steve Bertman, Committee Chair

#### 5. New Business

a. Any additional new business may be presented at this time.

# 6. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.