9 May 2011

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh Muralidhar Ghantasala Vladimir Risukhin Brooks Applegate James Kiddle Mary Ann Stark Steve Bertman Carrie Leatherman Stephen Tasko

Martha Councell-Vargas Daniel Litynski Jan Van Der Kley (for Vice President Rinker)

Sime Curkovic Lisa Minnick Alan Wuosmaa

Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Theresa Nutten Gene Freudenburg Brandy Pratt

FROM: Steve Ziebarth, Council Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 19 May 2011, 2:30 p.m. President's Dining Room, Bernhard Center

PLEASE NOTE MEETING LOCATION

Proposed Agenda

1. Approval of the minutes of 14 April

2. Acceptance of the agenda

3. Reports

- a. Council Chair Steve Ziebarth
- b. Vice President for Research Dan Litynski
- c. Interim Dean of the Graduate College Gene Freudenburg

4. Continued Business

- a. Final Report on Poster Day Mary Ann Stark and Chris Coryn
- b. Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Update Steve Bertman, Committee Chair

5. New Business

- a. Thank you to retiring RPC members and recognition of new members.
- b. Election of new RPC officers (chair, vice chair and secretary) for next year.
- c. Any additional new business may be presented at this time.

6. Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.