13 September 2011

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh Eileen Evans (for Provost Greene) Lisa Minnick **Brooks Applegate** Gene Freudenburg Steve Newell Manuel Bautista (for Alan Wuosmaa) Vladimir Risukhin Muralidhar Ghantasala Steve Bertman James Kiddle Mary Ann Stark Allison Buller Carrie Leatherman Stephen Tasko Martha Councell-Vargas Daniel Litynski Jan Van Der Kley

FROM: Brooks Applegate, Council Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL
Thursday, 15 September 2011, 2:30 – 4:30 p.m.
Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center
Proposed Agenda

Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome and Introductions (members, substitutes and guests)
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the minutes of 9 June 2011

Discussion Item

1. Council Charges for AY 2011-12 - Osama Abudayyeh, Faculty Senate Executive Board representative

Reports

- 1. Council Chair Steve Tasko, Acting Chair
- 2. Vice President for Research Dan Litynski
- 3. Interim Dean of the Graduate College Gene Freudenburg

Continued Business

1. 2011 Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award (FRACAA) Guidelines - Steve Tasko

New Business

1. Allocations to Faculty Research Travel Fund (FRTF), FRACAA, Support for Faculty Scholars Award (SFSA) and Publication of Papers and Exhibition of Creative Works (PPPE)

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.