8 March 2012

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Ariel Änderson Kathryn Hillenbrand Charlotte Thralls
Nicholas Andreadis Peter Krawutschke Vince Torano
Raja Aravamuthan Marilyn Kritzman Geoff Whitehurst

Kent Baldner Doris Ravotas Erin Kaplan (or WSA appointed student)

Bruce Ferrin David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene) Alyson Wiley

Keith Hearit Dianna Sachs

FROM: Bruce Ferrin, USC Council Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 13 March 2012, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the minutes of 14 February
- 4. Chair's Remarks

Discussion / Action Items

- 1. Committee to Oversee General Education and Lee Honors College
- 2. General Education Assessment Process

Other

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

- c J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), C. Cumming, B. Dennis,
 - J. Hutchinson, S. Miller, R. Ott, R. Solomon, T. Woolfork-Barnes