# 6 June 2012

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Kelly AckersonKeith HearitCharlotte ThrallsAriel AndersonKathryn HillenbrandVince ToranoNicholas AndreadisPeter KrawutschkeGeoff Whitehurst

Raja Aravamuthan Marilyn Kritzman Sean Nicholl (or WSA appointed student)

Kent Baldner David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene) Alyson Wiley

Bruce Ferrin Dianna Sachs

FROM: Bruce Ferrin, USC Council Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Proposed Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 12 June 2012, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

# PROPOSED AGENDA

#### **Procedural Items**

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the minutes of 8 May
- 4. Chair's Remarks

### **Discussion / Action Items**

- 1. Proposed language to WMU General Education Policy re:
  - Lee Honors College Nicholas Andreadis
  - Syllabus requirement
- 2. Election of 2012-13 council officers

# Other

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

- c J. Bartholomew (Academic Advising Liaison), C. Cumming, B. Dennis,
  - J. Hutchinson, S. Miller, R. Ott, R. Solomon, T. Woolfork-Barnes