10 September 2012

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh James Kiddle Mary Ann Stark

Brooks Applegate Daniel Litynski Sandy Steinbach (for Vice President Van Der Kley)

Steve Bertman Lisa Minnick Susan Steuer
Martha Councell-Vargas Muhammad Razi Stephen Tasko
Muralidhar Ghantasala Vladimir Risukhin Alan Wuosmaa
Timothy Greene Susan Stapleton

FROM: Brooks Applegate, Council Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL
Thursday, 13 September 2012, 2:30 p.m.
Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center
Proposed Agenda

Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome and Introductions (members, guests and substitutes)
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of minutes of 14 June 2012

Discussion Item

1. Review of the 2011-12 Annual Report from RPC to Faculty Senate

Reports

- 1. Council Chair Brooks Applegate
- 2. Vice President for Research Dan Litynski
- 3. Dean of the Graduate College Sue Stapleton

Continued Business

1. Conflict of Interest document from 14 June RPC Meeting

New Business

- 1. Review of 2012-13 RPC Charges from the Faculty Senate Executive Board
- Faculty Research Travel Fund (FRTF), Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award (FRACAA), Support for Faculty Scholars Award (SFSA) and Publication of Papers and Exhibition of Creative Works (PPPE) funding allocations
- 3. Informational Flow from the faculty/college to RPC

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective colleges. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.