9 October 2013

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh Timothy Greene Mary Ann Stark
Brooks Applegate James Kiddle Susan Steuer
Steve Bertman Daniel Litynski Patti VanWalbeck
Lori Brown Muhammad Razi Alan Wuosmaa

Martha Councell-Vargas David Rudge Graduate Student Advisory Committee representatives

Muralidhar Ghantasala Susan Stapleton

FROM: Brooks Applegate, Council Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 10 October 2013, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center Proposed Agenda

Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of minutes of 12 September 2013

Discussion / Information Item

Reports

- 1. Council Chair Brooks Applegate
- 2. Vice President for Research Dan Litynski
- 3. Dean of the Graduate College Susan Stapleton

Continued/Old Business

1. 2013-14 Council Charges

New Business

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective colleges. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.