22 November 2013

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members

Kelly Ackerson Lisa Coons Dianna Sachs
Ariel Anderson Kathryn Hillenbrand Christopher Tremblay
Raja Aravamuthan Carla Koretsky Geoff Whitehurst
JoAnn Atkin Marilyn Kritzman Delores Walcott

Kent Baldner Cynthia Peña

Molly Cahill David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene)

FROM: Ariel Anderson, USC Council Chair

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 3 December 2013, 3 to 5 p.m.

PLEASE NOTE MEETING LOCATION: Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome and introductions
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the minutes of 12 November
- 4. Chair's Remarks

Action Items - Curriculum Proposals

- 1. College of Fine Arts School of Music
 - a. [M10.12-13] Delete the Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education/Music
- 2. College of Education and Human Development Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
 - a. [CoEHD 344B] Revise the Industrial Technology Education Major
 - b. [CoEHD 343B] Revise the Industrial Technology Education Minor
- 3. College of Aviation Department of Aviation Sciences
 - a. [AVS-084] Create an Aviation Science Minor
- 4. Haworth College of Business Department of Business Information Systems
 - a. [HCoB 4913] Change the name of the Electronic Business Design Minor to Business Mobile Development Minor
 - b. [HCoB 4413] Create a Business Analytics Minor
- 5. Haworth College of Business Department of Management
 - a. [HCoB 1113] Create an Entrepreneurship Major
- 6. College of Arts and Sciences Environmental Studies Program
 - a. [CAS 14-47] Create a Freshwater Science and Sustainability Major
- 7. College of Arts and Sciences Department of Mathematics
 - a. [CAS 14-28] Create an Elementary/Middle School Mathematics Major
- 8. College of Arts and Sciences Department of Spanish
 - a. [CAS 1157] Delete the Spanish Education Minor
 - b. [CAS 14-45] Create an Accelerated Degree Program (ADP) in Spanish

Other

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.