13 March 2014

TO: Research Policies Council Members

> Osama Abudayyeh Muralidhar Ghantasala David Rudge **Brooks Applegate** Timothy Greene Susan Stapleton Steve Bertman Michael Kiella Mary Ann Stark Lori Brown Daniel Litynski Susan Steuer Patti VanWalbeck Paul Ciccantell Muhammad Razi Martha Councell-Vargas

Matthew Reid

FROM: Brooks Applegate, Council Chair

> **RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL** Thursday, 13 March 2014, 2:30 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center **Proposed Agenda**

Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of minutes of 13 February 2014

Discussion / Information Item

1. Quorum requirements

Reports

- 1. Council Vice Chair Mary Ann Stark
- 2. Vice President for Research Daniel Litynski
- 3. Dean of the Graduate College Susan Stapleton

Continued/Old Business

- 1. Update on Council Charges
- 2. Need for Data Governance Policy unable to schedule a meeting since the last RPC

New Business

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Research Policies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective colleges. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.