February 9, 2015

TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members Kelly Ackerson Lisa Coons Davi Ariel Anderson James Cousins Dian Raja Aravamuthan Kathryn Hillenbrand Chris JoAnn Atkin Carla Koretsky Geo Kent Baldner Marilyn Kritzman Delo Matthew Bracey Morgan MacFarlane

David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene) Dianna Sachs Christopher Tremblay Geoff Whitehurst Delores Walcott

- GUEST: John Geiser, Chair, Committee to Oversee General Education
- FROM: Marilyn Kritzman, USC Council Chair

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, February 10, 2015, 3 to 5 p.m. Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Acceptance of the agenda
- 3. Approval of the minutes of January 20
- 4. Chair's Remarks Marilyn Kritzman

Information / Discussion / Action Items

- 1. Report from the Committee to Oversee General Education John Geiser, Chair
- 2. Selection of member to serve on the Ad Hoc Plagiarism Committee
- 3. Council Charges

Other

Adjournment

Elected council members who cannot attend a meeting of the Undergraduate Studies Council are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.