# WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate

May 2, 2017

**TO**: Campus Planning and Finance Council Members

Raja Aravamuthan Richard Gershon Colleen Scarff
Todd Barkman Harold Glasser Jan Van Der Kley
Cheryl Bruey Glen Langworthy Patricia Vander Meer
David Dakin Jon Neill Beverly J. Vandiver
Thye Fischmann James Penner

FROM: Todd Barkman, Chair

**RE:** Meeting Notice and Agenda

CAMPUS PLANNING AND FINANCE COUNCIL Tuesday, May 16, 2017, 3 to 5 p.m. Room 244 (Faculty Lounge), Bernhard Center

## **Proposed Agenda**

### A. Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Acceptance of Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes April 18, 2017
- 4. Chair's Remarks Todd Barkman

#### B. Discussion/Information Items

- 1. Charge #10: Campus Construction Update David Dakin
- 2. Charge #1: Budget Update Colleen Scarff
- 3. Solicit input for 2017-18 CPFC charges

## C. Action Item

- 1. Election of CPFC leadership for 2017-18
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

c James Gilchrist, Gayla Dennis, Patti Van Walbeck, WMU-AAUP, Graduate Student Association, Western Student Association