WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate



TO: Undergraduate Studies Council Members and Liaison

Kelly Ackerson Lisa Coons Marilyn Kritzman

Ariel Anderson Terrence Curran Edwin Martini (Advisory Member)

Jane Baas (for Dean Gary Bischof) Betsy Drummer (Liaison) David Reinhold (for Provost Tim Greene)

Kent Baldner Clifton Ealy Dianna Sachs
Jessica Birnbaum Bruce Ferrin Western Student Association reps.

Sharon Carlson (Executive Board) Kathryn Hillenbrand

GUEST: Suzan F. Ayers, Faculty Senate President

FROM: Ariel Anderson, Vice Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Agenda

UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES COUNCIL Tuesday, 12 September 2017, 3 to 5 p.m., Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center AGENDA

A. Procedural Items

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Welcome and introduction (new member and guest)
- 3. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 4. 2017-18 Council Charges Suzan F. Ayers
- 5. Approval of the Minutes of 13 June
- 6. Vice Chair Comments Ariel Anderson

B. Informational / Discussion / Action Items

- 1. Election of 2017-18 Council Chair
- C. Other
- D. Adjournment

Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

c Raja Aravamuthan, Shawn Tenney, Marilyn Duke, Decker Hains, Carrie Cumming, Steve Miller, Randy Ott, WMU-AAUP, Toni Woolfork-Barnes, Graduate Student Association, Western Student Association