WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate



TO: Extended University Programs Council Members

Marshall Allen (Western Student Association)

Dawn Anderson

Beth Belachew (Graduate Student Association)

Adriana Cardoso Reyes (Advisory Member)

Andrew Holmes

Kyle Jehnzen

Edwin Martini

Dawn Fortin Mattoon

William Charland
Bradford Dennis
William Rantz
Kimberly Doudna
Annette Hamel
Sarah Hill
David Meade
William Rantz
Lisa Singleterry
John Spitsbergen
Sarah Summy

GUESTS: Richard Gershon, Faculty Senate President

Jennifer Bott, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

FROM: David Flanagan, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Agenda

EXTENDED UNIVERSITY PROGRAMS COUNCIL Monday, 17 September 2018, 10 a.m. to noon Room 244 (Faculty Lounge), Bernhard Center Proposed Agenda

A. Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome and Introductions
- 2. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of the Minutes of 16 April 2018
- 4. Presentation of 2018-19 Council Charges by Faculty Senate President Richard Gershon
- 5. Remarks by Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs Jennifer Bott
- 6. Chair's Remarks David Flanagan

B. Report

1. Report from Extended University Programs – Dawn Fortin Mattoon, Associate Provost

C. Information/Discussion/Action Items

- 1. Discussion of Council Charges
- 2. Award Submissions
- 3. Discussion of plans for University Studies degree
- 4. Other

D. Adjournment

Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.