WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY

Faculty Senate



6 November 2019

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh David Huffman Onur Arugaslan Terri Goss Kinzy

Manuel Bautista Heather Petcovic (designee for Provost and Vice President Jennifer Bott)

Christine Byrd-Jacobs
Zari Carpenter (Graduate Student Association)
Steven Carr

Jill Rowe
Paul Solomon
Susan Steuer

Chris Coryn

Patti Van Walbeck (designee for Vice President Jan Van Der Kley)

Martha Councell-Vargas Andre Venter

Anthony DeFulio Graduate Student Association representative

Wanda Hadley

FROM: Onur Arugaslan, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Agenda

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 14 November 2019 2:00 to 4:30 p.m., Faculty Lounge, Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

A. Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes of 10 October 2019

B. Information Item

1. Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award - Bautista

C. Action Items

- 1. MOA-19/08 Creation of Eligibility to Serve as WMU Principal Investigators on Sponsored Projects Policy
- 2. MOA-19/09 Revision of the Research Misconduct Policy
- 3. Fixed-Price Agreements Policy

D. Updates and Reports

- 1. Council Chair and Vice Chair Arugaslan and DeFulio
- 2. Vice President for Research and Innovation Kinzy
- 3. Interim Dean of the Graduate College Byrd-Jacobs

E. Other Business

F. Adjournment

Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.