WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY



26 November 2019

TO: Research Policies Council Members

Osama Abudayyeh David Huffman Onur Arugaslan Terri Goss Kinzy

Manuel Bautista Heather Petcovic (designee for Provost and Vice President Jennifer Bott)

Christine Byrd-Jacobs
Zari Carpenter (Graduate Student Association)
Steven Carr

Jill Rowe
Paul Solomon
Susan Steuer

Chris Coryn

Patti Van Walbeck (designee for Vice President Jan Van Der Kley)

Martha Councell-Vargas Andre Venter

Anthony DeFulio Graduate Student Association representative

Wanda Hadley

FROM: Onur Arugaslan, Chair

RE: Meeting Notice and Agenda

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL Thursday, 5 December 2019, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Please note location for this meeting - Room 204 (MLK), Bernhard Center

PROPOSED AGENDA

A. Procedural Items

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 3. Approval of Minutes of 14 November 2019

B. Action Items

- 1. MOA-19/09 Revision of the Research Misconduct Policy AAUP Feedback Abudayyeh
- 2. Revised Procedure for Faculty Research and Creative Activities Award Bautista

C. Updates and Reports

- 1. Council Chair and Vice Chair Arugaslan and DeFulio
- 2. Vice President for Research and Innovation Kinzy
- 3. Interim Dean of the Graduate College Byrd-Jacobs

D. Other Business

E. Adjournment

Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.

c WMU-AAUP, Graduate Student Association

Faculty Senate