STERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSIT

Faculty Senate

8 September 2020

TO: Research Policies Council Members: Onur Arugaslan, Manuel Bautista, Christine Byrd, Steven Carr,

Chris Coryn, Robert Wall Emerson, Wanda Hadley, David Huffman, Terri Kinzy, Heather Petcovic (for Provost Jennifer Bott), Paul Solomon, Susan Steuer, Jan Van Der Kley, Andre Venter, Graduate

Student Association representatives

Marilyn Kritzman, Faculty Senate President **GUEST:** Anthony DeFulio, Faculty Senate Executive Board FROM:

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL **PROPOSED AGENDA**

Thursday, 10 September 2020, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m. Webex Virtual Meeting

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Faculty Senate President Marilyn Kritzman

 - a. Welcome Remarksb. 2020-21 Council Charges
- 3. Welcome and Introductions DeFulio
- 4. Acceptance of the Agenda
- **Election of Council Officers DeFulio**
 - a. Chair
 - b. Vice Chair
 - C. Secretary
- **Approval of the Minutes**
 - a. 13 February 2020
- 7. Report of University Administrators
 - a. Vice President for Research and Innovation Kinzy
 - b. Dean of the Graduate College Byrd-Jacobs
- Report of Subcommittee
 - a. Research Screening Subcommittee
- 9. Unfinished Business
 - a. MOA-19/09 Revision of the Research Misconduct Policy AAUP Feedback Arugaslan
- 10. New Business
- 11. Announcements
- 12. Adjournment

Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.