



Faculty Senate

7 October 2020

- TO: Research Policies Council Members: Manuel Bautista, Christine Byrd-Jacobs, Steven Carr, Chris Coryn, Anthony DeFulio, Robert Wall Emerson, Wanda Hadley, David Huffman, Terri Kinzy, Heather Petcovic (for Provost Jennifer Bott), Melissa Rajter and Jessica Rocheleau (Graduate Student Association), Paul Solomon, Susan Steuer, Andre Venter
- FROM: Onur Arugaslan, Council Chair

RESEARCH POLICIES COUNCIL PROPOSED AGENDA

Thursday, 8 October 2020, 2:30 to 4:30 p.m. Webex Virtual Meeting

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Welcome and Introductions Arugaslan
- 3. Acceptance of the Agenda
- 4. Election of Council Officer Arugaslan a. Secretary
- 5. Approval of the Minutes
 - a. 10 September 2020
- 6. Report of University Administrators
 - a. Vice President for Research and Innovation Kinzy
 - b. Dean of the Graduate College Byrd-Jacobs

7. Report of Subcommittee

- a. Research Screening Subcommittee
- 8. Unfinished Business
 - a. MOA-19/09 Revision of the Research Misconduct Policy AAUP Feedback Arugaslan
 - b. Conflict of Interest Policy Kinzy
- 9. New Business
 - a. Establish Agenda Setting Committee
 - b. Discussion of 2020-21 Charges
- 10. Announcements
- 11. Adjournment

Elected members who cannot attend the meeting are asked to send a substitute of their choice who also represents their respective college. Non-elected members are not restricted as to whom they may designate to substitute for them.