WMU News

Phi Theta Kappa scholarship recipients announced

Nov. 5, 1999

KALAMAZOO -- Eight students are recipients of Phi Theta Kappa Alumni Scholarships from Western Michigan University.
This $3,000 award is given to transfer students from community colleges who were members of Phi Theta Kappa, the international community/junior college honor society, at their college. They must have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average. Recommendations of chapter advisers, scholarship applications and essays were reviewed in the selection process.

Scholarship recipients

Priscilla Cole, 224 Lochcarren Court, Kalamazoo. Schoolcraft Community College. Liberal arts.

Heidi Hanna, 1919 100th St., Calendonia, Mich. Grand Rapids Community College. Elementary Education.

Beth Jamison, 1724 Dakota Ave., Gladstone, Mich. Bay de Noc Community College. Psychology.

Kit Jennings, 1904 Paddington Rd., Kalamazoo. Kalamazoo Valley Community College. Speech pathology and audiology.

Kenneth Krejcik, 5510 Draper Road, Jackson, Mich. Jackson Community College. Business administration.

Jill McDonald, 1410 Ottawa Trail, Niles, Mich. Southwestern Michigan College. Biology.

Kelly Morgan, 218 Beachfield Drive, Battle Creek, Mich. Kellogg Community College. Biomedical sciences.

Dayna Workinger, 6862 Curtis Drive, Coloma, Mich. Lake Michigan College. Business administration.

Media contact: Jeanne Baron, 616 387-8400, jeanne.baron@wmich.edu

Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
616 387-8400