WMU Home > About WMU > WMU News

WMU News

Make A Difference award winners honored

April 20, 2006

KALAMAZOO--Nine Western Michigan University staff members, winners of the spring 2006 semiannual Make A Difference awards, were honored at a reception today in the Fetzer Center.

Award recipients each received $250 and a commemorative certificate. The recipients were Betty Dennis, University Curriculum; Kevin Hinds, public safety; Pamela McCartney, chemistry; Judy Northey, University Dining Services; Kelley Oliver, Haworth College of Business; Victoria Rose, public safety; Deborah Stanfield, marketing; Michael Walden, physical plant-power plant; and Judy Walters, University ombuds.

The WMU Make A Difference awards program is a campuswide peer-to-peer program that recognizes WMU staff members for their outstanding accomplishments and daily investment of energy and creativity.

Visit www.wmich.edu/makeadifference for more information.

Media contact: Jeanne Baron, (269) 387-8400, jeanne.baron@wmich.edu

WMU News
Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
(269) 387-8400