WMU Home > About WMU > WMU News

WMU News

Make A Difference awards go to 10 staff members

Dec. 7, 2006

KALAMAZOO--Ten Western Michigan University staff members have received fall 2006 semiannual Make A Difference awards in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments and contributions to the University.

The fall award winners are: Deanna Bowling, Dining Services; Beth DenHartigh, Disabled Student Resources and Services; Kristin Kenz, College of Fine Arts; Linda Lumley, Sindecuse Health Center; William Merrow, Mallinson Institute for Science Education; Susan Oole, Lee Honors College; Denise Richards, Fetzer Center; Wendy Schutz, Logistical Services; Margaret Springer, College of Health and Human Services; and Debra Stoyanoff, Mallinson Institute for Science Education.

The fall recipients will be honored at a campuswide reception at 2 p.m. Friday, Dec. 8, in the President's Dining Room of the Bernhard Center. During the ceremony, each recipient will receive $250 and a commemorative certificate.

The WMU Make A Difference awards program is a campuswide peer-to-peer valuation that recognizes WMU staff members for their outstanding accomplishments and daily investment of energy and creativity.

Media contact: Tonya Hernandez, (269) 387-8400, tonya.hernandez@wmich.edu

WMU News
Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
(269) 387-8400