WMU Home > WMU News >

WMU News

Employee groups select new leadership

June 26, 2008

KALAMAZOO--Western Michigan University's two nonbargaining employee groups, the Administrative Professional Association and the Professional and Support Services Organization, have elected leaders for 2008-09.

Serving as APA officers are: president, Wil Emmert, Research and Sponsored Programs; vice president, Amy Seth, Student Recreation Center; treasurer, Joe Odehnal, physical plant-utilities; corresponding secretary, Mary Ramlow, Evaluation Center; and recording secretary, Faith Wicklund, Miller Auditorium.

Serving on the APA Executive Board are: Bryon Glock, Academic Technology and Instructional Services; Sharon Van Dyken, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences; Laura Ciccantell, College of Education; Susan Ketchum, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences; Julie Scrivener, Graduate College; Lynda Hunt, Development Office; Mary Anne Sydlik, Office of the Vice President for Research; Gail Kurtz, investment and endowment management; George Broomell, information technology; Joan O'Bryan, information technology; Jacqueline Angel, Sindecuse Health Center; Sue Kohlert, Sindecuse Health Center; and Michele McLaughlin, Student Academic and Institutional Research.

Serving as PSSO officers are: president, Carrie Soule, student financial aid and scholarships; vice president, Terri Culver, accounting services; secretary, Carol Morris-Mier, College of Education; and treasurer, Nancy Johnson, investment and endowment management.

Serving on the PSSO Executive Board are: Jennifer Clements, School of Social Work; Jessica Hutchinson, payroll; Sally Laws, accounts receivable; Barb Peacock, psychology; and Wendy Schutz, logistical services.

Media contact: Jeanne Baron, (269) 387-8400, jeanne.baron@wmich.edu

WMU News
Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
1903 W Michigan Ave
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
(269) 387-8400