WMU Home > WMU News >

WMU News

Outstanding staffers to be recognized

April 13, 2009

KALAMAZOO--Eleven staff members have been selected to receive Western Michigan University's 2008-09 Make a Difference award for spring, along with $250 and a commemorative certificate.

The semiannual awards are given out each fall and spring semester. The latest round of recipients will be honored during an awards reception at 2 p.m. Monday, April 20, in the President's Dining Room of the Bernhard Center.

Members of the University community are invited to attend the reception and help recognize these exceptional staffers.

Spring 2009 Make a Difference honorees

  • William Arbogast, Sindecuse Health Center
  • Douglas Carney, Division of Student Affairs
  • Linda Comrie, Graduate College
  • Marilyn Duke, Center for Academic Support Programs
  • Cheri Edgar, Department of Business Information Systems
  • Deveta Gardner, Career and Student Employment Services
  • Deborah Goostrey, College of Health and Human Services
  • Wayne Pushie, Physical Plant, Department of Maintenance Services
  • Penelope Schellenberg, University Ombuds Office
  • Kristi Schutter, Office of University Budgets and Financial Planning
  • Kevin Wesel, College of Fine Arts

The Make a Difference awards program is a campuswide, peer-to-peer program that recognizes University staff members for their outstanding accomplishments and daily investment of energy and creativity.

Media contact: Jeanne Baron, (269) 387-8400, jeanne.baron@wmich.edu

WMU News
Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
(269) 387-8400