WMU Home > WMU News >

WMU News

Employees honored at annual awards luncheon

June 1, 2009

KALAMAZOO--Six staff members have received 2009 awards from the Administrative Professional Association and the Professional Support Staff Organization, Western Michigan University's two non-bargaining employee groups.

The awards were presented during the annual APA/PSSO Awards and Spring Luncheon held in May.

2009 APA award recipients

  • Mary E. Ramlow, office coordinator in the Evaluation Center, Outstanding Professional award
  • Kirk Sundling, CVIT manager in Extended University Programs, Outstanding New Professional award
  • Gail L. Kurtz, investment officer in the Office of Investments and Endowment Management, Tony Griffin Service Award

2009 PSSO Service Awards

  • Terri J. Culver, finance specialist in the accounting office
  • Delores J. Minshall, MCS coordinator in the Office of Information Technology

The final honor presented, the WMU Spirit Award, went to Amy J. Seth, director of recreational programs and facilities. This unofficial award has become a spring luncheon tradition and is bestowed by the previous year's winner.

Media contact: Jeanne Baron, (269) 387-8400, jeanne.baron@wmich.edu

WMU News
Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
(269) 387-8400