WMU Home > WMU News >

WMU News

Employee groups select new leadership

June 12, 2009

KALAMAZOO--Western Michigan University's two nonbargaining employee groups, the Administrative Professional Association and the Professional and Support Services Organization, have elected leaders for 2009-10 as well as announced their most recent scholarship winners.

2009-10 APA officers

  • President, Amy Seth, University Recreation
  • Vice president, Bryon Glock, Extended University Programs
  • Treasurer, Faith Wicklund, Miller Auditorium
  • Corresponding secretary, Mary Ramlow, Evaluation Center
  • Recording secretary, Michele McLaughlin, Registrar's Office

2009-10 APA Executive Board Members

  • Jacqueline Angel, Sindecuse Health Center
  • George Broomell, Office of Information Technology
  • Laura Ciccantell, College of Education-advising
  • Michele Cole, College of Education
  • Wil Emmert (past president), Office of the Vice President for Research
  • Lynda Hunt, Development Office
  • Sue Ketchum, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Sue Kohlert, Sindecuse Health Center
  • Gail Kurtz, Office of Investments and Endowments
  • Joan O'Bryan, Office of Information Technology
  • Carol Reid, University Libraries
  • Julie Scrivener, Graduate College
  • Laura Vine, Office of Business and Finance-business services

2009-10 PSSO officers

  • President, Terri Culver, Office of Business and Finance-accounting services
  • Vice president, Sally Laws, accounts receivable
  • Secretary, Rebecca Spanjer, grants and contracts
  • Treasurer, Nancy Johnson, investment and endowment management

2009-10 PSSO Executive Board Members

  • Jennifer Clements, social work
  • Jessica Hutchinson, institutional research
  • Carol Morris-Mier, education-advising
  • Wendy Schutz, logistical services
  • Paige Warner, First-Year Experience Programs

APA's two annual $500 scholarships for 2009-2010, which support APA members' children who attend WMU, went to Jesse Dekker, the son of Janice Dekker, health and human services-advising, and Anna Copeland, the daughter of Dace Copeland, College of Aviation.

The semiannual PSSO scholarship, which goes to PSSO members or their dependents who attend WMU, amounted to $100 this spring and went to Matthew Hamilton, the son of Lewis Hamilton, Development Office.

For more information, or to apply for or donate to these organization's scholarships, visit APA and PSSO online.

Media contact: Jeanne Baron, (269) 387-8400, jeanne.baron@wmich.edu

WMU News
Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
(269) 387-8400