WMU Home > WMU News

WMU News

WMU News on Twitter

Employee groups present annual staff awards

June 3, 2010

KALAMAZOO--Six staff members have received 2010 awards from Western Michigan University's two non-bargaining employee groups.

The Administrative Professional Association and Professional Support Staff Organization presented their organizations' annual awards during this year's APA-PSSO Awards and Spring Luncheon.

2010 APA awards

  • Amy Seth, University Recreation, Outstanding Professional award
  • Tom Krol, medieval studies, Outstanding New Professional award
  • Joe Odehnal, Facilities Management-projects and construction, Tony Griffin Service Award

2010 PSSO awards

  • Vicky Meinema, accounting service
  • Nancy Johnson, investments and endowment management

2010 APA-PSSO Spirit Award

  • Tim Holysz, Facilities Management-landscape services
Share |

Media contact: Jeanne Baron, (269) 387-8400, jeanne.baron@wmich.edu

WMU News
Office of University Relations
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5433 USA
(269) 387-8400