News and announcements

Congratulations to Joseph Barnett and Stephen John on winning the 2015 Collegiate Inventors Competition!

Media coverage of First Lady Sue Snyder's and Dr. Rebecca Campbell's visit to campus. WWMT WKZO MLive

Check out the Encore piece on Dr. Koretsky's research on the effects of road deicers on lake water!

More accolades for Joseph Barnett and Stephen John.

Click here to listen to the WMUK interview with Gloria Steinem, a fall Raise Your Voice featured speaker.

Senior Joseph Barnett was in Tampa in October representing the work he and alumnus Stephen John did on their NeoVent invention at an award ceremony for the Biomedical Engineering Society.  He then traveled to Beijing to attend the Grand Challenges Global Health Summit, an international meeting co-hosted by the Gates Foundation, USAID, and China's Ministry of Science and Technology, among others. The summit is only open to a few hundred people and is intended for leaders in global health to collaborate on healthcare solutions for the underserved. Barnett and John are being sponsored by the Lemelson Foundation, who have partnered with them to get their technology to hospitals in the developing world.

Original Raise Your Voice show uses Theatre of the Oppressed methods.

The Peer Student Success Team helps make inclusive campus for freshmen. Check out the story in the Western Herald!

The Study in the States course "Entrepreneurship: Understanding Startup Communities" received one of seven 2015 Innovation in Business Education Awards from the MidAmerican Business Deans Association.

Congratulations to Joseph Barnett and Stephen John on being selected as finalists for the 2015 Collegiate Inventors Competition with the US Patent and Trademark Office!

The Lee Honors College has been featured on the Public University Honors blog. Check it out!                                              

View news archive