Officers

2019-2020 Emeriti Council officers and members

Current and prior terms on the council are indicated in parentheses.

Gary Lawson, Chair (2017-19, 2019-21)
gary.lawson@wmich.edu
(269) 359-5630

Donna Oas, Vice Chair (2017-19, 2019-21)
donna.oas@wmich.edu
(269) 547-0914

Phillip Caruso, Secretary (2019-21)
phillipcaruso@aol.com
(269) 685-5622

Don Nelson, Treasurer and Webmaster (2016-18, 2018-20)
don.nelson@wmich.edu
(269) 345-0495

Louise Forsleff (2018-20)
lforsleff@yahoo.com
(269) 481-6755

John Geisler, (2019-21)
john.geisler@wmich.edu

Judith Halseth, (2016-18, 2018-20)
judith.halseth@wmich.edu
(269) 327-9438

Peter Kobrak (2018-20)
peter.kobrak@wmich.edu
(269) 343-1825

Peter Krawutschke,  (2016-18, 2018-20)
peter.krawutschke@wmich.edu
(269) 343-5028

Barbara Rider (2017-19, 2019-21)
barbok2@charter.net
(269) 344-6471; (269) 330-4663 (cell)

Darryl Salisbury, Newsletter Editor (2016-18, 2018-20)
darryl.salisbury@wmich.edu
(269) 649-3606

Phil Vander Weg, Nominating Committee co-Chair (2017-19, 2019-21)
vanderweg@wmich.edu
(269) 372-3469

Emeriti Faculty Senate Representatives

  • Sandra Glista (2019-22)
  • Peter Krawutschke (2015-18)
  • Phil Vander Weg (2017-20)

PAST CHAIRS OF THE EMERITI COUNCIL

Since 1976, the following persons have served as chair of the Emeriti Council:

  • Frederick Rogers
  • Isabel Beeler
  • Zack York
  • Dominic Leonardelli
  • David Sadler
  • Herman Rothfuss
  • Donald Weaver
  • Phillip Denenfeld
  • Bernadine Carlson-Carmichael
  • Marie L. Stevens
  • Raymond A. Dannenberg
  • Edward Heinig
  • Charles A. Davis
  • Roy Olton
  • June S. Cottrell
  • Roger Wallace
  • John Houdek
  • Nancy Falk
  • Molly Williams
  • D. Terry Williams
  • Bob Beam
  • Arnie Johnston
  • Judith Halseth
  • Sandra Edwards
  • David Peterson
  • Andy Brogowicz
  • Peter Krawutschke
  • James Bosco