Executive Board

The voting members of the executive board of the Administrative Professional Association at Western Michigan University are the five elected officers (president, vice president, treasurer, corresponding secretary and recording secretary), the serving past president (i.e., the most recent past president of the association not serving on the board in another capacity) and voting representatives (i.e., representatives elected by the active membership from the administrative divisions of the University).


  • PresidentWilliam McQuitty, Office of Institutional Research
  • Vice President: Sara Volmering, University Libraries
  • Treasurer: Jennifer Clements, Lee Honors College
  • Corresponding Secretary: Bonnie Pfingst, Merze Tate College
  • Recording Secretary: Tracey Lawie, Miller Auditorium

Representatives from Academic Affairs

  • Laura Ciccantell, College of Education and Human Development
  • Valaree Kyser, Office of Student Transitions
  • Jhauncey Jacobs, Student Financial Aid
  • David Birkam, WMUx
  • Anthony Perez, Admissions
  • Ron Dillard, Center for Academic Success Programs
  • Elena Wood, Graduate College
  • Karlee Pirrotta, WMUx
  • Vacant

Representatives from Administrative Affairs

  • Doug Mathews, University Advancement
  • Ariel Palau, University Advancement
  • Bonnie Gabriel, Research & Innovation

Representatives from Business and Finance

  • Michelle Loedeman, Accounts Receivable
  • Eleonora Philopoulos, Facilities Management

Representatives from Student Affairs

  • Jordan Olson, University Recreation
  • Janice Quakenbush, Student Affairs

Past President

  • Malia Roberts, Graduate College

Become a member

Interested in becoming a member of the APA?

It's easy. All WMU exempt staff are eligible to join.