Title IX Coordinator

Felicia Taylor Crawford, MA, SPHR
Director, Title IX Compliance
Title IX Coordinator
Institutional Equity
1903 West Michigan Avenue
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5405
1220 Trimpe Building
(269) 387-6316

Title IX inquiries or complaints

Inquiries or complaints concerning the application of Title IX may be referred to the University's Title IX Coordinator and/or the United States Department of Education.

Office for Civil Rights (Regional Office)
U.S. Department of Education
1350 Euclid Avenue, Suite 325
Cleveland OH 44115-1812
Telephone: (216) 522-4970
FAX: (216) 522-2573
TDD: (800) 877-8339

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission—Detroit Office
Patrick V. McNamara Building
477 Michigan Avenue, Room 865
Detroit MI 48226
Phone: (800) 669-4000
Fax: (313) 226-4610
TTY: (800) 669-6820


The committee consists of representatives from across campus who have a role in creating an inclusive and equitable environment for WMU students, faculty, and staff. The primary purpose is shaping policy, education and outreach concerning gender equity, particularly the elimination of sexual violence, harassment and discrimination. This work is guided by Title IX of the Education Amendments Act of 1972 and the Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Crime Statistics Ace as amended by the Violence Against Women Reauthorization Act of 2013 (VAWA).


Kailyn Alderman (Student Representative)

Nicole Allbee (Office of Student Conduct)

Brian Bauer (Intercollegiate Athletics)

Felicia Crawford (Institutional Equity)

Virginia Dicken-Gracen (Student Representative)

Hayden Falkiewicz (Student Representative)

Susan Freeman (Gender and Women Studies)

Victoria Hastings (Public Safety)

Trisha Priest (Human Resources)

Reetha Raveendran (Student Affairs)

Cari Robertson (Health Promotion and Education)

Gayle Ruggiero (Sindecuse Health Center)

Jessica Swartz (Office of General Counsel)

Pamela Wadsworth (Bronson School of Nursing)

Jeremy Ynclan (Residence Life)