You’ve worked hard to pursue a degree in computer science. If you’ve already demonstrated exemplary academic and intellectual ability or have a demonstrated financial need, consider applying for scholarships. Western scholarships are based on academic and financial need.

All scholarship applications are completed through WMU Scholarship Universe. See detailed instructions for submitting applications.

The Department of Computer Science, in its commitment to excellent scholarship, strives to recognize outstanding scholastic performance by undergraduate students involved in the study of computer science. Scholarships are open to declared computer science majors and are awarded on the basis of criteria listed for each specific scholarship.

If you have questions about these or any other scholarships, please contact Scot Conant, outreach and recruiting manager. 

Email Scot Conant | (269)-276-3272
E-116 Floyd Hall
Advising and Student Success


Computer Science Scholarship applications are due before April 1, each year.


Other resources

Some non-WMU scholarships may be found at These external scholarships are not reviewed or endorsed by WMU and applications are not available in WMU's Scholarship Universe.


Thank you, donors!

Gifts to the Department of Computer Science and the College of Engineering and Applied Sciences directly contribute to the success of the program. Whether it's one-time or a recurring gift, anyone can make a difference for our students by donating to scholarships.

Interested in creating a scholarship?