Annual Award Candidates

It is with great pleasure that Western Michigan University's Make a Difference selection committee announces the candidates for the 2018 annual awards. These individuals were selected to receive 2017-18 semiannual awards and are now eligible to win one of four annual awards, each with a before-tax prize of $1,200. The selection committee is giving the campus community an opportunity to provide additional information about these candidates before the selection is made.

  • Diana Blouin, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Melanie Chapin-Lechner, Facilities Management - Landscape Services
  • Laura Cornish, Dance
  • Katie DeCamp, Valley Dining Center
  • Natalie Faculak, College of Fine Arts
  • Brenda Hamlyn, Registrar's Office
  • Susan Kramer, Facilities Management - Building Custodial and Support
  • Bette Ludwig, Psychology
  • Chris Praedel, Development and Alumni Relations
  • Jeff Stone, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Ewa Urban, Career and Student Employment
  • Janice VandeVusse, Haenicke Institute for Global Education
  • Connie Volenski, Economics
  • Ashleigh Watson, Lee Honors College
  • Harmony Williams, College of Education and Human Development