Pilot Micah Clark steps off a Delta flight wearing her pilot's uniform.

Sisters of the Skies

It's one small step off the plane for Micah Clark, but it's one giant step for young Black women around the world with their heads in the clouds. She and a group of minority female pilots are blazing a trail for the future of aviation.

See how she's inspiring others

Latest News

  • Bronconess student leaders Sylvan Benton, left, and Tyler Earnst, right, display some of the brand's wines.

    WMU's student-run wine brand, launched a year ago by the Center for Principled Leadership and Business Strategy in the Haworth College of Business, collaborated with St. Julian Winery for its newest product: Bronconess Peach Bubbly.  To date the brand has raised more than $35,000 for student scholarship through sales.

Western Wellness

WMU is redefining success as we expand what it means to be "smart" in an ever-changing world. Our goal is to prepare students for a live well-lived by helping them to pursue, thrive and prosper. This holistic approach starts with the skills and abilities you don't see on paper: mental well-being, grit and purpose. That's why Western is launching two new wellness tools to help students explore their strengths and areas for growth.

  • YOU at Western logo

    YOU at Western

    Whether you're looking for straight A's, trying to land that internship, hoping to make new friends or work through some mental or physical struggles, YOU at Western can help with that.

    Check out YOU at Western

  • A student holds up a phone with the WellTrack app open.


    WellTrack allows users to track their mood over time, identify stressors, intentionally schedule self-care activities and learn about strategies to manage feelings of depression, anxiety and stress.

    Check out WellTrack

Russell Pliley in front of a helicopter

Salute to Service

Geographic information science student Russell Pliley, a United States Air Force veteran, received an Operation Hat Trick Military Scholarship on Veterans Day.

See how Bronco pride sports service members