Administrative Professional Association elects 2012-13 leadership

Contact: Jeanne Baron
Photo of Chris .


Photo of Julie .


KALAMAZOO--The Administrative Professional Association at Western Michigan University has elected its officers and Executive Board members for the 2012-13 year, which begins Friday, June 8.

The association works on behalf of WMU as well as all benefits-eligible non-bargaining employees at the University who are covered under the Staff Compensation System and classified as exempt (salaried).

APA officers for 2012-13

  • President, Julie Nemire, Graduate College
  • Vice president, Chris Voss, University Recreation
  • Treasurer, Faith Wicklund, Miller Auditorium
  • Corresponding secretary, Lynda Hunt, development and alumni relations
  • Recording secretary, Sue Kohlert, Sindecuse Health Center

In addition to the officers and immediate past president Amy Seth, University Recreation, the 2012-13 Executive Board includes 15 APA members elected to represent WMU's four major divisions.

The academic affairs members are George Broomell, information technology; Michele Cole, education and human development; Mario Galbreath, information technology; Lou Ann Grover, teaching, learning and educational studies; Randall James, University Libraries; Randy Ott, Center for Academic Success; Kathlene "Kitty" Scheffers, health and human services; and Liz Teviotdale, Medieval Institute.

The administrative affairs members are Suzanne BealsDauchy, development and alumni relations, and Mary Ramlow, Evaluation Center.

The business and finance members are Julie Lenczycki, construction services; Michelle Lodeman, accounts receivable; and Laura Vine, business services.

The student affairs members are Ashley Ley, student affairs, and Christopher Sell, Career and Student Employment Services.

APA members and those eligible for membership may email WMU-related questions or concerns to the association at or direct them to any officer or Executive Board member. Association dues are $15 for one year or $25 for two years.

Visit to learn more about the Administrative Professional Association or obtain a membership form.