Congratulations to the 20 Lee Honors College students named Presidential Scholar

Dean Lopez, Chloe, and Azza standing on the steps at Heritage Hall.
Posted by Lee Honors College on

Congratulations to the 20 Lee Honors College students who were named Western Michigan University’s 2024 Presidential Scholars. Each student was chosen by the faculty on the basis of academic and/or artistic excellence in their major programs, as well as their overall promise of success. Nicely done, scholars!

Lee Honors College students who were recently announced as 2024 Presidential Scholars:
Art: Gracie Klingbeil
Aviation: Matthew Rendell
Biological Sciences: Kayla Byrd
Business Information Systems: Shanice Tan
Chemistry: Seth Byrne
Dance: Ashlie Roth
Economics: Chloe Wieber
Environment, Geography and Sustainability: Alexa Hempel
Finance and Commercial Law: Olivia Bainbridge
Geological and Environmental Sciences: Moira Burns
History: Abigail Ward
Intercultural and Anthropology Studies: Hollie Powless
Marketing: Megan Hansen
Music: JD Reeves
Nursing: David Le
Political Science: Cecelia Chapleau
Psychology: Claire Dine
Spanish: Piper Meldrum-Roy
Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences: Anna Munson
Theatre: Lindsey Beck