Tau Sigma

Tau Sigma logo2016 Tau Sigma Induction Group Photo






2016 Tau Sigma National Honor Society Inductees

2016-2017 Officers:
Kendall Conway - President
Cadi Rulison - Vice President
Manvir Kaur - Secretary
Brianna Wines - Treasurer
Karli Mallette - Community Engagement Officer
Brooke Hansen - Social Media/Program Manager

In 2014, the Lee Honors College formed a new chapter of Tau Sigma, a national honors organization for transfer students dedicated to "recognizing and promoting the academic excellence and involvement of transfer students." Open to all honors college students who have transferred to Western Michigan University who have demonstrated academic success, we inducted our first class of members in the November of 2014. Steve Miller, Coordinator, Transfer Transitions, First Year Experience Programs, serves as advisor to WMU’s chapter. Visit the Tau Sigma website for more information.

The next Tau Sigma Induction Ceremony will be held in March 2017. New transfer students entering WMU in spring 2016, summer 2016 and fall 2016 who meet the requirements will be invited to join.