Staff Compensation System: Job Evaluation Committees

Western Michigan University has established two job evaluation committees, with both exempt and nonexempt staff members assigned to each committee. The charter of the committees is to evaluate changed or new jobs to determine the appropriate grade while considering the hierarchy of jobs across the University. Committee members are appointed by the vice presidents. The evaluation committees are facilitated by Human Resources' Compensation Manager, and one Human Resources Representative sits on each committee. 

Committee members

  • Dorilee Crown, Academic Affairs, Nonexempt
  • Enedelia Cruz, At Large (Diversity and Inclusion), Exempt
  • Deveta Gardner, Student Affairs, Exempt
  • Jason Glatz, Academic Affairs, Nonexempt
  • Jennifer Heilmann, Business and Finance, Nonexempt
  • Chris Jager, Student Affairs, Exempt
  • Matt Kulik, At Large (Intercollegiate Athletics), Exempt
  • Erica Ongstad, Academic Affairs, Exempt
  • Scott Russell, Academic Affairs, Exempt
  • Karen Stokes-Chapo, Academic Affairs, Exempt
  • Dion VanAtter, Business and Finance, Exempt
  • Linda Walker, Academic Affairs, Exempt
  • Megan Way, Academic Affairs, Exempt
  • Karla Willmann, Academic Affairs, Nonexempt
  • Vacancy, Academic Affairs
  • Vacancy, Development and Alumni Relations