Get connected with current and past students and faculty from Western Michigan University's Department of Comparative Religion through our Facebook page.

Let us know...

  • How are you doing?
  • Where are you now?
  • How has your degree helped you?

Contact Dr. Stephen Covell with your information.


There are many ways alumni can find the latest news from WMU:

To receive information via email, update your contact information.

Distinguished alumni


2021–Robert VanSumeren
2020–Lee McCorkle
2019–Alfredo Hernandez 
2018–Dustin Byrd
2017–Stephen Shick
2014–Hilman Latief
2013–Richelle Mead
2012–Christine Blakeney
2011–Nadia Tremonti
2009–Rebecca Lyman
2008–Daniel Pellegrom
2005–Joel Olah
2004–Robert McCauley
2003–Edward Gaskin
2002–Edward Linethal