Interfraternity Council

INTERFRATERNITY COUNCIL (IFC)
The Interfraternity Council consists of 11 fraternities. While the fraternities within IFC recruit on campus all year round, the council hosts a structured recruitment process every Fall semester, typically in September. 
 
Any student wishing to participate in structured fraternity recruitment must be a regularly enrolled, full-time student at Western Michigan University in the semester which they are seeking membership. Please note that every chapter has its own minimum GPA requirement for new members of at least 2.5 cumulative GPA based on their high school, or college GPA.
 
To learn more about the IFC Formal recruitment process, please visit http://www.ifcwmu.org/recruitment.html.
 

Chapters

Leadership

President
Ethan Galvin / ethan.j.galvin@wmich.edu

Vice President of Internal Affairs
Preston Harper / preston.a.harper@wmich.edu

Vice President of External Affairs
Colin Kurtz / colin.w.kurtz@wmich.edu

Finance Chair 
Eric vander / eric.t.estvander@wmich.edu

Director of Risk Management
Tate Dynia / tate.c.dynia@wmich.edu

Academic Chair
Benjamin Hoskins / benjamin.d.hoskins@wmich.edu

Director of Campus Programming and Events
Sim Jimenez / samuel.c.jimenez@wmich.edu

Director of Communications
Dylan Mostyn / dylan.t.mostyn@wmich.edu

Director of Recruiment
Dylan Savage / dylan.m.savage@wmich.edu

Director of Member Education
Jarod King / jarod.s.king@wmich.edu

Director of Service and Philanthropy
Douglas Adams / douglas.j.adams@wmich.edu

Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Andrew Franklin / andrew.franklin@wmich.edu