The TRCLC is composed of consortium universities and collaborative partners, including public agencies, interest groups and industry representatives. Collectively, the personnel involved in the Center represent multiple communities of practice. Together Center participants form a community of interest defined by their collective concern with the resolution of transportation problems and the enhancement of transportation mobility and accessibility for socially- and economically-sensitive populations through multi-modal networks. By developing effective interdisciplinary, industry-university and inter-sectoral partnerships, the TRCLC will help facilitate the development of livable communities. The figure below graphically depicts the five consortium member universities--Western Michigan University (WMU), University of Texas, Arlington (UTA), Utah State University (USU), Wayne State University (WSU) and Tennessee State University (TSU)--and their participating departments.