College Panhellenic Council

  • CPC at Western Michigan University
COLLEGE PANHELLENIC COUNCIL (CPC)
The College Panhellenic Council is made up of 7 sororities on Western Michigan's campus. These chapters were created with the intent to provide a support network and a sense of belonging to college aged women. Panhellenic sororities provide opportunities for women to build relationships as well develop leadership, professional, and interpersonal skills. The chapters support a variety of local and national philanthropies throughout the academic year through a number of different events. They also provide opportunities for the women to engage socially with one another, and have their own set of academic requirements to be an active member. CPC sorority members are often involved in other organizations on campus, and they participate in the annual Greek Week competition in the spring. Many of our CPC sororities also provide their members with an additional option for housing in the Kalamazoo area.
 
While many of the sororities recruit on campus year round, the council does facilitate a structured recruitment process to kick off the fall semester, typically in September. The dates for this year's formal recruitment are September 23-28. Anyone interested in joining a chapter is highly encouraged to participate in this process, as they are able to meet every chapter on campus and maximize their chances of receiving a bid. Registration for formal recruitment can be found here. After the conclusion of this process, many chapters continue to recruit on their own timelines. If you're interested in joining a specific sorority, you can reach out to an active member, connect with them through social media, or send them an email through ExpWMU after the conclusion of the formal process on September 28.
 
To learn more about the College Panhellenic Council, please visit https://www.wmupanhellenic.com/.
 
If you need to log into ICS after you have registered for formal recruitment, please visit https://manage.icsrecruiter.com.
 
*Please note: A non-refundable fee of $25.00 is associated with participation in the Formal Recruitment process, which is paid during online registration. CPC Formal Recruitment is a mutual selection process, which means that both potential members and individual sororities are making choices about membership. The sororities prioritize the women they decide they would like to invite back each round, just like the women participating in the formal process are prioritizing which chapters they'd like to go back to. It is important to understand that they may not always get invited back to the parties they would like to attend.*
 

Chapters

Board members

President
Emily Wirth / emily.m.wirth@wmich.edu

Executive Vice President
Colette Methling / colette.m.methling@wmich.edu

Vice President of Recruitment & Rho Gammas
Emily Walker / Emily.l.walker@wmich.edu

Vice President of Education
Katelyn Fikes / katelyn.e.fikes@wmich.edu

Vice President of Risk Management
Olivia Palma / olivia.l.palma@wmich.edu

Director of Campus Activities and Programming
Ari Burgeson / Ariana.burgeson@wmich.edu

Director of Scholarship
Haley Rivard / Haley.C.Rivard@wmich.edu

Director of Service
Paige Bailey / Paige.m.bailey@wmich.edu

Director of Communications
Abby Landschoot / Abigail.g.Landschoot@wmich.edu

Treasurer
Julia Fish / Julia.e.fish@wmich.edu

Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Presley Koepp / presley.m.koepp@wmich.edu

Director of Rho Gammas
Taylor Schoenwether / Taylor.j.schoenwether@wmich.edu