External Advisory Board

The Lee Honors College External Advisory Board

The advisory board provides guidance and support to the college from a community perspective. The board meets three to four times per year, and members actively participate in honors college activities such as Thesis Celebration Days and the Medallion Scholarship Competition. Current board members include:

  • Jane Baas, Professor Emerita, Dance, Lee Honors College
  • Artrella Cohn, Director of Secondary Sites, Communities In Schools
  • Becky Cooper, English Chair and Instructor, Academically Talented Youth Program; Instructor, Lee Honors College
  • Kurt Lentner, Senior Director, Corporate Quality Systems, Stryker and honors college graduate
  • Earlene McMichael, Morning Edition host, WMUK
  • Michael Tanoff, Director, Kalamazoo Area Mathematics and Science Center
  • Christopher Tremblay, Alumnus; Instructor, Lee Honors College
  • Mitchell Zajac, attorney and honors college graduate