Current Higher Education Leadership Graduates

Listed below are the current graduates in the Doctor of Philosophy in education leadership program in the Department of Educational Leadership, Research and Technology at Western Michigan University.

 Charmayne Mulligan, Department Chair, Davenport University

 Rebecca Brinks, Education and Child Development Program Director, Grand Rapids Community College

 Steven Worst, Retired, Consultant

 Kathleen Poindexter, Assistant Dean Undergraduate Programs, Michigan State University, College of Nursing


  Betty Dennis, Faculty Specialist II, Western Michigan University

 Pete Muir, Dean of Accreditation and Curriculum, Cornerstone University

 Jacob Arndt, Faculty/KVCCFA Grievance Officer, Kalamazoo Valley Community College

 Cecil Queen, Professor, Ferris State University


  Russell Leonard, Professor, Ferris State University

  Azala Alghamdi, Assistant Professor of Higher Ed Leadership, Albaha University

 Kristi Robinia, Associate Dean/Director of Nursing, Northern Michigan University

 Susan Mendoza, Founding Director, Office of Undergraduate Research and Scholarship, Grand Valley State University

 Susie Nagel-Bennett, Associate Vice President/Dean of Students, Western Michigan University

          Vunsin Doubblestein, Mentoring for Success Program, Western Michigan University

 Constance Schwass, Professor of Accounting, West Shore Community College

  Brian Cole, Program Director and Associate Professor, Ed.D. in Organizational Leadership Program, Abilene Christian University

 Jason Werkema, Professor and Dean, School of Music, Worship and Technology, Grace Christian University

 Kay Keck, Vice President, Student and Community Services, Kellogg Community College

 Gary Versalle, Adjunct Faculty, Western Michigan University and Southern New Hampshire University

  Maria Anderson, CEO, Coursetune, Inc./Faculty, Muskegon Community College

LaShonda Anthony


LaShonda Anthony, Assistant Director for Community Standards, George Mason


Jacob Arndt



Jacob Arndt, Faculty, Kalamazoo Valley Community College


Lisa J. Augustyniak


Lisa J. Augustyniak, Faculty, Lake Michigan College


Paul Ballard




Paul J. Ballard, Executive Director of Student Affairs, Davenport University


Mark A. Bergstrom



Mark A. Bergstrom, Project Manager, Port of Ludington Maritime Museum and Manistee County Commissioner


Jerry Bergsma



Jerry Bergsma, Professor, Calvin College


Patrick Bishop


Patrick Bishop, Program Champion and Professor of PR and Marketing, Ferris State University


Lianne Briggs


Lianne Briggs, Professor of Hospitality Management, College of Business, Ferris State University


Rebecca BrinksRebecca Brinks, Education Program Director, Grand Rapids Community College


DeAnna R. Burt


DeAnna R. Burt, Vice President for Academics/Chief Academic Officer, Baker College of Muskegon




Erika Carr, Associate Director, Division of Multicultural Affairs, Western Michigan University


Sharon ColleySharon Colley, Assistant Professor/BSN Program Coordinator, Ferris State University, School of Nursing


Suzette Compton


Suzette Compton, Senior Customer Relationship Manager, Ellucian


Brian Cole


Brian Cole, Dean of Students, Rochester College


Denise DedmanDenise Dedman,  Assistant Professor, University of Michigan-Flint


Daryl J. DelabbioDaryl J. Delabbio, County Administrator/Controller, Kent County, Michigan


Betty D. Dennis


Betty D. Dennis, Associate Dean, Extended University Programs, Western Michigan University




Kristen Dewitt, Assistant Professor/Co-facilitator, Professional Development School, Penn State University


Darla England


Darla England, Assistant Professor of Special Education, Learning Disabilities Program Director and Student Teacher Placement Director, Cornerstone University





Nancy Foster, Chief Academic Officer, Baker College of Cadillac


Dale Gadd



Dale Gadd, Director of Adult Studies, Bethel College-Indiana




Jessie Grant, Dean of Students, University of Alaska, Southeast


Ashley Green


Ashley Green, Director of Scholarships and Fellowships, Honors College, Michigan State University


Maria Andersen


Maria Halverhals Andersen, Director of Learning and Research


Dana Hebreard


Dana Hebreard, Associate Director of Academic Advising, Calvin College


Julie Higbie


Julie Higbie, Professor, Northern Michigan University


Warren Hills

Warren Hills, Associate Vice President, Human Resources, Western Michigan University


Mary Holmes

Mary Holmes, E-Learning Administrator, Ferris State University



Kay Keck, Vice President for Student Services, Kellogg Community College





Marlene Kowalski-Braun, Assistant Vice Provost for Student Affairs, Grand Valley State University





Russell Leonard, Associate Professor, Ferris State University


Anne Lundquist



Anne Lundquist, Doctoral Associate, Student Affairs, Western Michigan University


Jennifer L. McCaul


Jennifer L. McCaul, Director, College of Community and Public Service Undergraduate Advising Center, Grand Valley State University



Becky McNamara, Graduate, Western Michigan University





Susan Mendoza, Director of Undergraduate Research and Scholarship, Grand Valley State University


Scott Michel



Scott Michel, Program Director, AT Education, Albion College





Joshua Merchant, Vice Presicent for Advancement, Albion College



Pete Muir


Pete Muir, Interim Chair of Communications and Media Studies, Cornerstone University


Kerisa Myers

Kerisa Myers, Teacher Education Division Chair, Cornerstone University


Suzie Nagel-BennettSuzie Nagel-Bennett, Associate Vice President for Student Affairs, Western Michigan University






Ryan Nausieda, Career Services Coordinator, Davenport University


Marc Nelesen



Marc Nelesen, Minister and Adjunct Professor, Calvin Seminary, Georgetown CRC


PlaceholderRandy Ott, Director, Center for Academic Success Programs, Western Michigan University


Ceceilia Parnther




Ceceilia Parnther


Sharon Peterson

Sharon Peterson, Faculty Specialist II, Western Michigan University





Kimberly Pilieci, Dean of Development Education and General Education, Baker College of Muskegon


Cecil Queen



Cecil Queen, Associate Professor, Ferris State University


Sharon Seabrook Russell



Sharon Seabrook Russell, Director, Professional Development and Lifelong Learning, WMU Extended University Programs


Constance Schwass


Constance Schwass, Professor of Accounting, West Shore Community College


John Severson



John Severson, Superintendent, Harper Creek Community Schools


Jon Shaffer


Jon Shaffer, Director of Housing and Residence Life, Ferris State University


Stephen SnyderStephen J. Snyder, Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, Davenport College

James Swanson





James Swanson, Vice President Academic Services and Student Affairs, Grace College

Deborah Thalner

Deborah Thalner, Executive Director, Online Learning, Ferris State University


Ewa Urban


Ewa Urban, Associate Director for Assessment and Technology, Career and Student Employment Services, Western Michigan University



Gregory Vander Kooi, Professor, Ferris State University


Jason Werkema


Jason Werkema, Professor of Music, Department Chair, Worship Arts, Grace Bible College



Amy WojciechowskiAmy Wojciechowski, Chair/Professor, Business Division, West Shore Community College




Kelsey Woodard


Kelsey Woodard, Assessment Grant-Research Assistant, Office of Field Placement, Western Michigan University


Carl Wozniak


Carl Wozniak, Assistant Professor, School of Education, Northern Michigan University



Rick ZomerRick Zomer, Director of Pre-College Programs and Visits, Calvin College