Regional Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission Accreditation

"The Higher Learning Commission (HLC) is an independent corporation that was founded in 1895 as one of six regional institutional accreditors in the United States. HLC accredits degree-granting post-secondary educational institutions in the North Central region, which includes the following 19 states: Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming."

The next comprehensive reaffirmation of accreditation visit will occur during the 2020-21 academic year.

Previous reports

2010 Comprehensive Self-Study

HLC Criteria for Accreditation

HLC Policy Book